Which one suits your school?
Price, your data, apps and help, side by side. Entab’s side is from their own website.
Scoolin
Entab
Price
₹5 a student a month, ₹3 for each student above 500, plus GST where it applies
Not published for CampusCare; book a demo or call sales[5]
30% less when you pay for a year
How they bill isn’t stated
Your data
We bring your Excel in and check it with your office, at no extra cost
Not stated on their website
Export your records as spreadsheets whenever you like
Not stated for schools; records of students who leave are archived for a limited period, then deleted[4]
Never sold, and no ads
Student data is “never used for advertising”; data may be shared with service providers such as hosting[4]
Apps
Not yet. Scoolin works in a phone’s browser; apps for parents and teachers are coming
Yes, in one CampusCare 10X app[3]
Beyond the office
Help
WhatsApp or email, from the contact page
Phone lines from 8 a.m. to 5:45 p.m., and a parent helpdesk by email[5]
Why Scoolin
What makes Scoolin different.
Built for the school office, around one record for each child.
From ten registersto one record.
Enter a child once at admission. Fees, attendance, marks and the library all read from that one record.
The priceon the website.
Free up to 100 students. Then ₹5 a student a month, ₹3 for each student above 500.
Works on any phone,nothing to install.
Scoolin opens in the browser for every desk. Apps for parents and teachers are coming.
We move your data in,at no extra cost.
Send your student list and fee heads in Excel. We bring them in and check them with your office before you go live.
Each person seesonly their part.
A teacher sees their classes, a parent their own child, and the school decides who sees fees.
Your datastays yours.
Export your records as spreadsheets whenever you like. No ads, and we never sell data.
Sources
See Scoolin with your own classes.A 30-minute demo with your own classes and fee heads, then decide for yourself.
Book a free demoIs Scoolin cheaper than Entab?
We can’t say: Entab doesn’t publish prices for CampusCare; its website offers a demo and a call with sales[5]. Scoolin is free up to 100 students, then ₹5 a student a month, ₹3 above 500, and 30% less if you pay yearly. A month’s bill is the highest number of students on the rolls at any point in it, suspended ones included, plus GST where it applies. Ask Entab for a written quote for the same number of students and compare.
Can we move from Entab to Scoolin?
Yes. Ask Entab for your data before you leave; its website doesn’t say how a school gets its data back. Send it to us in Excel; we bring it in and check it with your office, at no extra cost.
Does Scoolin have online classes or biometric attendance?
No. If you need them built in, Entab lists online classes, an LMS, biometrics and hostel management[2].
Which one can we try for free?
Entab’s website offers a demo of CampusCare, not a free plan or trial[5]. The 7-day trial on its home page is for Yooreka, its learning app for children[1]. Scoolin has no time limit: it’s free for schools with up to 100 students. A bigger school can book a free demo to see it with its own classes.
Do both have apps for parents?
Entab does: its CampusCare 10X app has views for parents, teachers, students and school management[3]. Scoolin doesn’t have phone apps yet: it works in any phone’s browser, and apps for parents and teachers are coming.
How did you check Entab’s details?
We read Entab’s own website on 11 Oct 2026: its home page, modules, mobile app page, privacy policy and contact page (see the sources above). Where it says nothing, we say so. If something is out of date, tell us.